I Wanna Run!

The weather for the past two days has been perfect running weather!  Well, it is a bit windy, but for this time of year when running usually happens indoors, it’s perfect!  My husband got to go out this morning and do his run outside.  And I saw some people running downtown today while I limped along with my daughter on our adventures!

I called the doctor to ask if they had my results from the MRI and they said they would tell me them when I get there on Tuesday.  So, I’m waiting….until tomorrow…

And in the meantime, I’m enjoying moving a little slower with my daughter.  She knows I can’t run right now- she keeps asking when the doctor is going to fix my foot. I have been trying to limit my walking on it because it has been really bothering me. And most nights I’m icing it because it’s so sore!

But this past weekend, we went for a nice long walk down by the lake. The weather was too good to waste, so we headed to downtown Kenosha to see the lighthouse and take a ride on the trolley.  Of course when we saw a new bakery that we had heard about, we had to stop and check it out.  Delicious!  It was a nice treat for us.

Here are a few pictures from our adventures this past weekend!

On the trolley for the first time!

Having a treat at Linnea Bakery!

A fun mommy daughter day!

One thought on “I Wanna Run!

Leave a Reply

