My goals for 2013- what are yours?

I am not a resolution-setter and I never have been one.  I’m not sure why, I just am not good at following through with them, so I don’t bother.  If I want to make a change, I just do it when I want to do it, and don’t wait for a certain date.  Like when I started running, it was the beginning of the summer and I saw the Couch to 5K listed as a group option in my church booklet and just decided to go for it.  But, goals are a good thing, and they can be measured more easily, in my opinion.  They can be added to, changed and achieved!

So I have a few goals for 2013 and I thought I would share them with you:

1. Make sure my husband and I keep up with our new healthy eating.  We are trying to cook with more fresh ingredients and stay away from pre-packaged items.  This is going to be hard to coupon for, but being healthy is important to us, so we will find a way to shop within our budget.

2. Continue to grow both blogs, Kenosha Coupon Queens and this one.  I plan to use a calendar to schedule things I want to post, and get back into doing match-ups if that’s what people want!  (I can see what are the most popular posts, and the matchups are not popular at all, so I will try something different).

3. Add video to my blogs!  I want to do some how-to’s and reviews using video.  I hope you like them!

4. I want to run 500 miles this year.  That’s a lot, I know, but I am doing good with my current running and will be increasing my mileage as the weeks go on- especially since I’m signed up for the 8k race in April.  I will keep you updated with how I am doing.  I have an app on my iPhone that keeps track for me, but I will enter it in a calendar also, just to make sure I have it all down.  Plus, keeping track of miles is important for knowing when to purchase new shoes.

Do you have goals?  Or do you set resolutions?

6 thoughts on “My goals for 2013- what are yours?

  1. Darcy says:

    I think I need your help to figure out what shoes I should invest in. I currently have walking shoes since I walk a lot but am not sure if those are good for general workouts or not?

    Like

    • frugalrunningmama says:

      I was fitted in shoes at a special store. We have Rogan’s here, do you have a Rogan’s? Or a Fleet Feet? They will watch you walk and fit you in the correct shoes for how you walk and what your foot shape is.

      Like

    • frugalrunningmama says:

      There are Couch to 5K programs available to get you started! That’s where I started so now I am moving up to the next level!

      Like

    • frugalrunningmama says:

      I can do it! As long as I don’t get injured! I ran 3 miles yesterday and wanted to go and run more today, but I have to ease into the higher number of miles each week!

      Like

Leave a Reply

