I ran 4 Miles Today!

I ran 4 miles today. That’s right.  4 MILES!!! I’ve never run that far before!  Granted, it was on a treadmill, and my husband tells me treadmill running is easier and I need to increase the tilt on the treadmill to make it more difficult. But still, I ran 4 miles!

I was on such a roll I didn’t want to stop!  Actually, when I hit 1.82, I considered stopping at 2.  Then I hit 2 and though, hey, if I did 2 today, I can do 3.  So I continued.  Then I hit 3.2 and was like, why not?  I can make it to 4!  I had some good tunes playing and was reading a fun book!

So, if I can do that, I can definitely do more!  So next week I will hit 5 in one run!  And then 6!  And I will be SOOOO ready for that 8K! So, once I do that, then what?

I’ve been reading some other running blogs, and I think I’m going to shoot for a half marathon.  Crazy, huh?  Lol!  Maybe I’ll focus on my 8K first, and see how that goes.  I was getting inspired by the blogs I was reading, but I think I’m also a little addicted 🙂  Running is such a stress reliever for me!

Did you notice the little running widget on the right hand side of my blog?  It is keeping track of how many miles I run and has the goal set to 500!  What are your fitness goals for this year?  I don’t necessarily want to lose weight, but I do want to tone muscles and strengthen my core.

Did you make fitness goals this year?  What are they?

2 thoughts on “I ran 4 Miles Today!

  1. Bridget says:

    4 miles huh? and look how far you have come now! a HALF marathon! you are a rockstar!

    And Kim…well you are now the one running that far too!!! No sideline twinkles!

    Can’t wait to run with you ladies tomorrow!

    Like

Leave a Reply

