An Easy (Well, kinda hard) 2 mile run and my almost-exposure!

What an exciting day we had!  It started out with my daughter trying to expose me on Facebook!  She has learned out to upload a picture to Facebook from my phone.  So she takes my phone and gets the camera on and starts uploading.  This morning she posted a picture of a few of her baby dolls and a blanket.  Then she came in the bathroom where I was showering and said “Mommy, look out of the curtain” so I did, and click!  She snapped my picture.  I managed to convince her to not upload that one as I quickly got out and went after her to delete it so there was no chance of it ever making it to Facebook.  She thought it was hilarious!

Fast forward our day to dinner time when we were eating some pretty delicious made-by-me-lasagna and my husband says “I’m not going to the gym if you want to go run.” And it was like BOOM!  Guilt hit me and I was like yeah, I’m being lazy, but I shouldn’t be.  I ran 4 miles last time I was on the treadmill and was feeling awesome about myself, and then we got sick.  Once we were better, it was nice outside so I went for a nice 2 mile run outside.  I pushed myself and ran faster than normal!  And then I paid for it- my knees were hurting so bad!  My husband said it was because I was too used to the treadmill.  That could be true, but I will not run outside when the windchill is -25!  But that pain helped me stay away from the gym for a few days.  I could have gone and done some strength training, but it was easy to say nah, if I can’t run, I don’t want to go!  So when he said that to me, I was like ok, there’s my kick in the butt.  I will go run.

So I ran.  2 miles with the treadmill on an incline of 1. It was tough!  I usually don’t increase the incline, but since my husband said I should, I did it.  But I did it!  I was planning on running 2 miles, so I hit my goal, and the treadmill I was on was pretty fancy.  It was giving me the option to share my workout on all kinds of social media sites, but I already share my runs via Nike+, so I just did that like normal.

I started typing this post a few days ago, but then my daughter woke up before I could finish it.  She does not sleep well, and I like to focus when I am writing- I have a hard time focusing when she’s running around asking for my attention.  Plus I’m a stay at home mom first, so she always comes first.

What helps motivate you when you don’t feel like doing your workout?

One thought on “An Easy (Well, kinda hard) 2 mile run and my almost-exposure!

Leave a Reply

