It hit me in the face, so I cut it off!

Yes, I cut it off!  I can’t deal with it in my face like that! It was driving me nutso!  (I know that’s not a word, but I use it all the time anyways.) My sister and best friend go nutso when I do this and try to convince me that I need to go to a professional for it, but I just can’t do it!  I’ve been cutting it myself since I can’t even remember, and there’s no need to make an appointment, when I want it done, I want it done now.

I am talking about my hair of course, did you figure that out? Lol!  I have been cutting my own hair forever!  It’s not perfectly straight so you can’t tell when it’s uneven- unless I straighten it with the flat iron- but even then, isn’t uneven the new style?  Like mismatched socks?

It did hit me in the face, a lot!  I thought it was going to blind me at Insanity on Friday night.  I was doing jumping jacks.  A LOT of jumping jacks.  And my hair was so long in the pony tail that it was whipping up and hitting me in the face!  That planted the need for a cut.  On Saturday I was thinking maybe I should get it cut while my daughter is at school on Tuesday and I have about 45 minutes before I have to be somewhere.  But then I think about how much it will cost- even if it’s only $10, is it really worth it to rush somewhere and try to convey what I want done to my hair, when I can just do it myself?

Sunday I woke up and the urge to cut it was worse!  I am kinda neurotic about it, really, I am!  Once I think I want it cut, I obsess until I finally cut it!  So I got out of the shower and saw that it was just about time to leave for church, but I knew it would only take a few minutes, so I grabbed the scissors and a hunk of hair and chopped it off!  Then I had to layer it of course, so I put it in a ponytail almost on my forehead, pulled the ponytail down and cut the bottom off- I learned this on You Tube!

So, what do you think?

photo(15)

I like it!  And when I got to church a few people asked if I got my hair cut and I was like yeah, 30 minutes ago 🙂  It will definitely not be hitting me in the face during Insanity anymore!

20 thoughts on “It hit me in the face, so I cut it off!

  1. Dawn says:

    That’s the way I cut mine! I learned that trick when I took Cosmetology in high school! Some of those pros do a horrible job – might as well do it myself for free. 🙂 Looks like you did a good job!

    Dawn

    Like

    • frugalrunningmama says:

      Thanks Dawn! I have 2 sisters that went to cosmetology, but I live pretty far away from them now. I think I do a pretty good job- no one says hey your hair looks horrible, lol!

      Like

    • frugalrunningmama says:

      My husband would never let me cut his, lol! I don’t know if I’ll do my daughters, she hasn’t had her first haircut yet, just her bangs, and I’ve let those grow out so I don’t even do that anymore.

      Like

    • frugalrunningmama says:

      I make sure it’s long enough in the summer to go in pigtails at least, so that I can put it up when I run- but I can’t stand it on my back when it’s hot either!

      Like

  2. Lena says:

    Hmmm, just about a year ago I decided that I can’t even bare the thought of washing my hair, dry it and comb it for an hour, constantly dealing with tangled hair. I so had to end it. But it was hard – 5 year affair is a lifetime.

    Like

    • frugalrunningmama says:

      Oh my gosh I don’t know if I could go 5 years without cutting my hair! I definitely see how it would be hard to cut after that long though!

      Like

  3. Stacey @ Newlywed Survival says:

    I love when the title of a post makes me want to read it immediately… hee hee is it horrible that my mind went straight to the gutter?

    As for cutting your own hair, I think you look amazing! I could never do such a great job. What a nice way to save money too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

