Happy National Running Day!

Today is National Running Day!  Will you be running?  I have 3 miles on my schedule and plan to run with a friend in the evening.  Do you run with friends?  A friend of mine started a Mom’s Run This Town group and there are some great ladies in the group that I can get together with and run.  I even have 3 other ladies in town who are Sweat Pink ambassadors.  It’s great to have people to run with, or even talk about running with.  If you are looking for people to run with, check to see if your town has a Moms Run This Town chapter and get yourself into that group!

image

This is a good day to reflect on why you run.  So why do you?

I run:

  • for stress relief
  • to stay fit and healthy
  • so I can keep up with my daughter
  • because it’s fun
  • because it’s tough
  • because it’s a challenge to me
  • for some “alone” time
  • because I can
  • to be a good example for my daughter
  • for the fun gear I can buy- mostly pink of course 🙂

I’m sure I could come up with a bunch of other reasons, so tell me some of yours!

Leave a Reply

