Delicious treats at Jamba Juice! #spon

This week, on my daughter’s birthday, we got to have some special treats!  I received a gift card for Jamba Juice from the sponsor of the Moms Meet program, May Media manufacturer.  As a Moms Meet blogger, I agreed to try this product and post my opinion on my blog.  The opinions are still my own and do not reflect the opinions of May Media Group LLC or the manufacturer of the product.

The Jamba Juice closest to us is in a mall, and we don’t go to mall’s often, so it was a special treat to see all the stores and walk around.  My daughter brought her baby stroller with a few babies so she could push them around with us.  There was even a play area in the middle of the mall that she got to play on before and after our treats!

DSC_0003

My daughter loves to watch people make things that she orders.  And she was anxious to try her smoothie!

My daughter tried out the Jamba Kids Berry Beet It! and she loved it!  I think it was gone in about 2 minutes!  When I told her to stop for a second to take a picture she acted like I was torturing her! The Berry Beet It! is made with strawberries, mangos, bananas and mixed berry juice with carrots, beets, broccoli, spinach, kale and lettuce.  And it’s gluten-free and dairy free!  My daughter is a big fruit and veggie lover, but if your kiddo has a hard time getting in their fruits and veggies, this would be great! It’s a real treat for my daughter and she loves when we go get smoothies- she prefers them to ice cream all the time!

DSC_0004DSC_0005

DSC_0007

image

My drink was the Tropical Harvest Smoothie and it has mangos, peaches, and passion mango juice blended with juices from butternut squash, sweet potato and carrot.  This one is also dairy and gluten-free!  It was really delicious!  I normally don’t like the taste of peach too much, but blended with the other flavors, it was delicious!  I do love mangos, and you could really taste them in the smoothie. (She took my picture with my phone since she’s not quite strong enough to hold up my Nikon D5100 🙂

There were some nice tables for us to sit at and enjoy our smoothies 🙂

DSC_0012

Of course once she finished hers, she had to take mine with her on her stroll back through the mall.

If you are a Jamba Juice fan, make sure you like them on Facebook so you will know about new flavors that are coming out. If you are on Twitter, you can follow them here.   If you already like them, you may know about the Jamba Kids Meals they just added to the menu.  They are perfectly sized meals with smoothies and food items that are full of whole grains and proteins.  Sounds like a better alternative than fast food to me!  We will try that out next time we visit Jamba Juice.

If you are a blogger, you should check out the Moms Meet program to see what opportunities they have for you!  As a family that is trying to move to being a lot healthier, I love finding out about new options to help us with that!  And I love to share them with you!

Disclaimer: I received a gift card for Jamba Juice from the sponsor of the Moms Meet program, May Media manufacturer.  As a Moms Meet blogger, I agreed to try this product and post my opinion on my blog.  The opinions are still my own and do not reflect the opinions of May Media Group LLC or the manufacturer of the product.  If you have questions, please see my Disclosure Page.

Leave a Reply

