Foggy Run Along Lake Michigan

I attempted another run along Lake Michigan this morning and the sun was shining!  It was already pretty warm out, and there was a lot of fog!

image

See the tiny patch of blue in the corner?  The rest is all fog!

image

It looks so cool when there is fog!  It was going away as I was running and I could see farther and farther out on the lake, as I ran farther and farther.

image

I took this picture for my mom- she LOVES seagulls!  There were so many on the beach!

image

I love light houses and this one is always beautiful, whether it’s sunny, foggy or raining!

image

My sister and I like to send each other our sweaty after pictures, so this is what I sent her today.  It sure was hot out there by the end of my run!  I had a visor on for the run, but took it off before I took the picture.  I was wearing my new visor that I ordered from the Running Princess Store- check it out!

I borrowed my husbands fuel belt for the run because I knew I would need water.  It was riding up a bit today, and it was the shirt that was the problem.  It is a different material than I usually wear.  It wasn’t that bad, I just had to readjust 3 times during the run.  I did have a problem with one of the bottles falling off a few times, but I am not used to getting them clipped back in.  His belt will work for me for now, but I think I have to get new bottles for myself.  He drinks lemon lime flavored drinks on his run and I can’t get the flavor out of the bottles.  I am NOT a fan of lemon lime.  And of course I would love if there was some pink involved 🙂

I’m planning on another lake run tomorrow.  It’s my daughters last day of Princess camp so it’s the last day I can run along the lake in the morning on a week day. I love to run there because it’s so beautiful and there are always other runners to smile at 🙂

Where is your favorite place to run?

One thought on “Foggy Run Along Lake Michigan

  1. Kimberly says:

    I run in my sleep, does that count? 😀 Really though I think once I do start running I will like even, flat surfaces. I am really good at hurting my ankles. In the belt thing, was there a place for your phone?

    Like

Leave a Reply

