Kona Kase Review (#spon)

Disclaimer: I was sent the August Kona Kase for review purposes. I was not compensated in any other way and all opinions are my own.

I was very excited when I received a Kona Kase in the mail!  I had heard great things about it and wanted to try it out.  I was also very excited to see that there were mostly gluten free items!  And they were not only gluten free, they didn’t have xanthan gum!

image

I gave the Perky Jerky to my husband right away, he is a big fan of jerky and he LOVED it!  I also gave him the granola bar that you can see in the picture with the brown paper wrapper.  I could not determine if it was gluten free, so I was erring on the side of caution.

The Chia Bar was so DELICIOUS!  Oh my gosh!  I took it with me on my trip to visit my family and I ate it at the park one day and I couldn’t believe how good it was!  I am not a coconut lover at all, so I fully expected to hate this bar. I took the tiniest of bites at first and then when I realized how tasty it was, I took a few big bites and it was gone :-). image

I will definitely be buying more of these!  It was a great snack to have on a picnic because it was little and not messy at all!

image

My other favorite item was this Seed and Fruit Mix by Enjoy Life.  I am a BIG Enjoy Life fan and have loved everything I’ve tried so far.  So I was happy to try out this one too! In this mix, there are sunflower kernels, pumpkin seeds, dried pineapple, apricots and cranberries. Now, if you ask my friends, they will tell you that I do NOT eat anything pumpkin.  And I don’t drink anything that is pumpkin flavored.  But this was delicious!

Now that I’ve shown you what was in my Kona Kase, let me tell you how it works.  It is a subscription service that you pay $15/month for and each month you are shipped a box of goodies!

Shipping is included, unless you are in Canada, then it’s an additional $10.

I have seen other subscription boxes that my friends have tried, and that I have tried, but this one is the best in my opinion. I saw on their Facebook page Kona Kase that you can buy previous boxes for $15 without subscribing so go check them out and tell them Frugal Running Mama sent you!

Do you subscribe to anything like this?

This post contains sponsored content, please see my Disclosure page for more information.

Leave a Reply

