Fun night at home with my family

I’ve been working at night.  And lately it’s been extra tiring.  Not because my daughter isn’t sleeping, because she is all of a sudden…but because I go in right before dinner and get home around or after my daughters bed time.  I am off on Wednesdays, but the last two weeks have been busy Wednesdays, so tonight when I was at home before dinner, and had a chance to actually cook for us as a family, it was so nice!  I was dancing and singing and cutting up potatoes 🙂  Here are a few pictures from my fun night at home with my family:

DSC_0408

My husband took the training wheels off and got in his workout running along with her 🙂

DSC_0411

DSC_0415

DSC_0421

DSC_0445

They grow up WAY to fast!  Don’t they?

Our days now consist of her going to school for 3 hours in the morning and then we come home and have lunch.  She has been sleeping at night, so I haven’t been pushing any quiet time or naps.  She does usually like to play by herself for about 20 minutes after lunch to re-enact her day at school, but otherwise we spend a few hours with friends or doing something together. Then I eat a snack that will hold me over until after I work and head out to work.  My husband has dinner with my daughter and they do something fun, and then he puts her to bed.

Today we read about 50 books and then practiced some letters.  And this was after spending 2 hours with friends and then stopping at the store for chicken.

Hopefully my job interview on Monday will score me a day job so I won’t miss out on too much at night.  Wish me luck!

Do you have a job that keeps you from family nights?  Or days?

One thought on “Fun night at home with my family

  1. Bridget says:

    I know how ya feel about being away at nights. I can’t wait till I dont have to take night classes anymore, cause right now I feel like I’m never home…

    so will the training wheels be staying off? how did she do?

    Like

Leave a Reply

