I changed my name!

So, you may have noticed that I changed my name 🙂  My blog’s name, that is!  The other day when we were grocery shopping, and they told us the total (!!!), my husband jokingly asked me where all my coupons were.  Since I used to coupon like crazy, and now I don’t…our bill has gone MUCH higher!

Here’s the thing: we don’t eat a lot of junk anymore.  Most of the stuff in our cart is fresh produce and meats.  We don’t buy many boxes and things that you can coupon for.  Yes, we do buy some.  But nowhere near what we used to buy.

Many of my packaged gluten free items are not frequently found as a coupon in the weekly paper.  I do search out coupons on company websites and places like Facebook, but you are limited to 2 coupons a month usually.  So if I have one coupon on each trip, I get excited, whereas I used to have at least 20 coupons per trip!

I did go visit the store I used to coupon at the other day.  They had some labels on the shelves for gluten free food, but I found it was mostly the naturally gluten free stuff.  They don’t carry a lot of other gluten free items.  And the prices there are higher.  So unless I get a lot of coupons for those items, I will stick with the bigger, cheaper store that we go to, that also has more of a fresh selection of items.

So I thought it was time to change my blog name, since I’m not feeling very frugal anymore, and because I have been gluten free for awhile, and I do write about it frequently. So I called up GoDaddy and they walked me through how to do it.  I am working on getting the Facebook name changed, and I did change my Twitter name.

I also took this picture my sister made me and added my site name to it…now to figure out how to make it into a “button” for people to grab…

GFRunningMamaButton words

Don’t get me wrong, I still consider myself frugal- I buy used clothes, toys, games…etc…but, I feel like the name Gluten Free Running Mama more accurately represents who I am 🙂

Thanks for sticking around and reading!

Leave a Reply

