Fun on Maid of the Mist!

For so many years I lived so close to Niagara Falls, but I had never been on the Maid of the Mist.  So I thought it would be a good idea to go as a family while I was there 🙂  I thought since my daughter loves water, she would LOVE to go under a waterfall while on a boat!  For some reason, I forgot about our last boat trip 😉

My friend happened to be coming to Niagara Falls while we were there, so we planned to go together.  It was so cute when the girls saw each other- they looked like they were thinking “why is my friend on my vacation?” Lol!

270

She seemed to be enjoying it at first…

233

253

But as we got closer, she got more and more nervous…

246

217

237

I thought it was awesome, but she said she was freaked out!  And when the boat started turning to head to the dock, she stomped both her feet on the ground and said “WHERE ARE WE GOING?” Lol!  It was so cute!  She wasn’t crying, she was just freaked out and pretty quiet.

292

222

I’m glad I had my waterproof digital camera to take fun pictures.  I would not have brought my big camera on the boat, although I did see a guy using the same camera as me and I almost had an anxiety attack for the man as the water came splashing in!  He kept right on shooting!  It was so crazy!

058

My mom bought the kids these cute little cameras in the souvenir shop and they had fun snapping photos as we walked along.068

A little while later, my daughter asked if we could go on the boat again, so I guess she wasn’t too traumatized.  It was a fun adventure, and I’m glad we went!

Have you ever visited Niagara Falls and been on the Maid of the Mist?

Leave a Reply

