I went to the Go Red Event for Women’s Heart Health

Last February, I  had the opportunity to go to a great event!  It was the Go Red Event for Women’s Heart Health.  Another blogger asked me to go with her and it was so much fun!  It was a Girls Night Out with all kinds of pampering, music, fashion and food!

KH Photography: Be Bold Go Red 2013 &emdash;

KH Photography: Be Bold Go Red 2013 &emdash;

This is the friend who invited me, she writes Oh Boy, Oh Boy, Oh Boy!  Her name is Lisa and she is a great person!  So funny, smart, nice and her blog is something I always look forward to reading!

KH Photography: Be Bold Go Red 2013 &emdash;

These photos were taken by That’s A Keeper… Chicago and they were great photographers! They were making us laugh, can you tell? They posted so many great photos from the event.

The Go Red event is not just about fun, it is a fundraiser for American Heart Association’s Go Red for Women movement. It was hosted by B96, 104.3 HITS and Bath & Body Works- which had a great set up there where I was able to smell many different scents and try out some lotions.

There was live music, a fashion show, lots of dancing, shopping and pampering! We had our eyebrows threaded, make up done and had some delicious appetizers. There were several shopping sections with so many cute clothes and jewelery selections!

So why am I writing about it now?  11 months later?  Because I was thinking about this event recently and remembering how fun it was!  Also, I was so sick before and after this event.  What I thought was the flu, was gluten making me sick.  So, I hope I get to go again in 2014, now that I am not sick, and can enjoy it even more!

Stay tuned for more information on the event in 2014, I will post information when it’s published 🙂

Have you gone to an exciting fundraiser like this before?

Leave a Reply

