Fun day at the Gluten Free and Allergen Free Expo!

Holy smokes did I have a fun day at the Gluten Free and Alergen Free Expo!  What a huge and somewhat overwhelming experience!  So much great information and samples and fun!

Next year, I will definitely go both days, and maybe stay in the hotel where it is so I can go rest a bit and drop off samples so I’m not carrying so much.

But, back to this year and how much fun it was!  I went with 3 friends and we learned so much and tried so many good things!

DSC_0249

This is most of what I came home with.  There are 3 baking mixes that I didn’t put in the picture, and 6 boxes of muffins that are in the freezer.  🙂 This also doesn’t include all the coupons and pamphlets I brought home!

What I loved about being at this expo, was that there were so many samples, so I could try the product to see if I liked it!  It’s so hard to buy new gluten free items without knowing if I will like it, especially since most are pretty expensive.  I could also talk to a representative from the company about their product, and that’s always nice to be able to do!

I feel like there is so much I want to say but I am wiped out!  I am going to spend some time over the next few weeks looking up all the companies I met and making sure I follow them on social media sites.  I will also try to locate where I can purchase them.  I do have a trip to Buffalo next week so I’m hoping to use my coupons there since they seem to have more options for me than my small town 🙂

I start a new job tomorrow, so I’ll have some nice snacks to bring with me!  I have my own full time position with a school as a school counselor!  I’m sure I’ll write more about that later too!

Stay tuned for more information and reviews on what I found!

Have you gone to an expo like this before?  What’s your favorite part of events like this?

Leave a Reply

