Starting Fresh

I’ve been blogging for a few years.  But I find myself starting fresh, at 10pm on a Sunday night, when I should be sleeping…

You see, I have 2 red headed girls- they keep me on my toes!  Literally!  One of them is 5 and the other is 7 months old.

DSC_0050

Cute, right? 🙂

I had a blog where I wrote about being gluten free, a runner, and a mom.  And then I had Red #2.  And I missed a renewal date for my hosting that I paid monthly.  I saw an email (I have been so bad at personal email since she was born), that said my last day was the 24th.  So I tried hard to get her to sleep that night so I could go on and renew.  Only I was too late.  And they wanted $75 to restore my year and a half of writing. Maybe it was longer than that…it was a lot of personal work.  It sucks to lose it.  But it was just words. And I can re write words.  They won’t be the same, but I’m still the same writer, so it will still be in the same style. I’m trying not to think too much about all that writing…the stories of adventures we went on…because it was a lot.  But look at those two girls!  I am thankful for the adventures and will enjoy reliving them as I rewrite them!

Anyways…I get a lot of comments about how I have 2 red heads, when neither my husband or I are red heads.  It must run somewhere in the family 🙂  His grandma had red hair, but when I met her it was white, so I wouldn’t have known that.  You’ve heard “them” say that red heads are a handful right?  Well, this is one of those times that I will agree with “them”.

That sleep thing I referred to up there?  I think I’ll get on that…

Leave a Reply

