Happy Valentine’s Day!

Happy Valentine’s Day!

DSC_0003

I’ve never been HUGE into Valentine’s Day, but we always give something to my daughter, and something small to each other.  Usually it involves coffee, or some kind of gift card.  And my daughter loves stuffed animals, so I picked up a lady bug family for her and she loved it.  The baby got a talking/singing book from my friends resale shop that I picked up yesterday.

What I would really like for Valentine’s Day is to feel better!  Remember how I was laughing at vomit the other day?  Well it was laughing right back at me on Wednesday night as I was violently throwing up my favorite thing to eat.  And now I can’t eat that.  And I’m not sure how long that will last.  My waist line might appreciate it, but I really love to love chocolate 🙂

We should all be better soon.  The girls are both fine, I’m just fighting this sinus thing still.  I went to the doctor and got meds, even though I HATE taking them.  I know I can’t fight this without them.  When you factor in the sleep deprivation I am experiencing, my body just can’t fight it without some help.

We didn’t do anything special today besides exchange small gifts.  I went grocery shopping with my friend.  I was not going to get anything productive done at home- Red2 wanted to be held, which puts a damper on cleaning her room.  Red1 had the neighbor girl over and was busy playing.  And my husband was busy doing work on his computer.  So I went to the store with my friend and bought groceries.

Did you do anything fun for Valentine’s Day?

Leave a Reply

