I’ve gone SEW crazy!

So…I’ve been so busy sewing….not much else gets done.  Besides taking care of my kids that is 🙂  I’ve found so many online pattern and fabric groups and am now addicted to looking at and ordering pretty fabric to make things with!

Here are a few of the things I’ve made:

This is called the Agnes Dress.  You can find it on the Halla Patterns page and you should definitely join their Facebook community too! I wore this to work and had so many compliments.  I found the fabric at Hobby Lobby and couldn’t resist it, even though I had no idea what I was going to do with it.

The shirt I am wearing in this photo is the Green Tee from Greenstyle Creations and I made it as part of a Sew-a-Long (another new addiction of mine).  I bought the fabric in a Fabric destash page on Faceook.  I love Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs and I know my students will love when I wear this to school 🙂

I kept seeing this bathing suit in one of the Facebook groups I’m in and I ignored it for awhile, thinking there was NO way I could make a bathing suit.  Then I saw someone post it in this same fabric that I have so I thought I should give it a try.  I learned a few things- I need to add length to patterns that are meant as a one piece since I am taller than “average”. This is the Take the Plunge suit from Patterns for Pirates.  They have a lot of awesome patterns.

I was excited to wear this shirt I made when we were on vacation.  This is the Spoxy from Stitch Upon a Time.  

Another vacation picture!  I made my daughter and I matching dresses using the Brazi and Aurora patterns from Stitch Upon a Time. I found this material at Joanne Fabrics and bought the rest of the bolt which was a little over 2 yards.  When Annabelle saw it and touched it, she asked for something matching.  And since we were headed to The Carolina Opry together, I made us matching dresses 🙂  We had matching cardigans too, but we didn’t put them on until we were inside.  They were stashed inside my purse you can see at the bottom of the stairs (which I also made)

This last picture is the picnic blanket I made.  I used scraps I had and sewed a vinyl table cloth to the bottom to keep moisture from getting to the top layer. I brought it to the beach with us and it was perfect!  I found a tutorial on Pinterest to make it and you can find that here: Patchwork Picnic Blanket

There are so many other things I’ve sewn recently and I’m having so much fun doing it!  I was working on choosing patterns for a fall mini capsule sewing contest that starts soon!  Pretty soon at work I’ll be telling people to guess what part of my outfit I made 🙂

Do you sew?

One thought on “I’ve gone SEW crazy!

Leave a Reply

